The Indian Sign Language

image

Pardon my lack of posts lately. I hav e been sewing costunes like a madwoman in preparation for Jordan Con in April. But today I found the perfect book for my continuing research. The Indian Sign Language by W. P. Clark. Seems to have been written by a cavalry captain in the 1880s at the request of army lieutenant general Sheridan. I am excited to see what Captain Clark learned about the language during his 6 years with native tribal people. I am also very excited to apply it to my own research. Though I fear it may turn out to be terribly dry, I am sure it will prove to be an invaluable resource.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

